The Blog is Moving!

Happy Solstice!

IMG_5578Just as the season is changing, so is this blog. For years I have wanted to help people live more sustainably, though gardening and homesteading, and I’ve shared my experiences with you though this blog, but I’m excited to take the next step.

I’m starting a new chapter in the book of life, and I’m combining my knowledge, passion and creativity to open a design, consultation and coaching business. Continuing my writing like I have on this blog is a big part of it, so I’m rebranding this blog under my new business name: Sweet Bee Garden.IMG_5579 (1)

So what does this mean for you, dear reader?

After this post, I’ll no longer be writing at this address. All new posts can be found at sweetbeegarden.com/blog. I’ll be writing regularly, at least once a week. This site will remain up in case you want to reference an old post, but I’ve also migrated them all the the new blog. It will remain ad-free and sponsor-free, and you can expect the same style of writing and content. I’m making the commitment to write more often, as well as share more detailed how-to projects and garden inspired recipes.

How to Stay Connected:

  • If you are an email subscriber, I’ve transferred your email address to the new site and you will continue getting notified of new posts. If you don’t see a post from me later this week, check your Promotional folder or your Spam filter. The emails will be coming from Sweet Bee Garden. I promise, I won’t spam you. Its easy to opt-out if you would no longer like to be notified of new posts.
  • If you are a wordpress.com user, and you follow me in your reader, I’m honestly not sure what happens. I’m moving you over as well, but I don’t know if my posts will make it back over to your reader. I’m hoping they will. If you don’t see a post from me on Friday, consider heading over to the blog and joining my newsletter to be notified of new posts.
  • If you read these posts in a 3rd-party reader, like Feedly or Bloglovin, you’ll need to manually add sweetbeegarden.com to your feed.

If you don’t already, I’d love it if you’d follow me on Instagram at MelissaKeyser, on Pinterest at Sweet Bee Garden, Facebook at facebook.com/sweetbeegarden, or on Twitter at sweetbeegarden.

I hope to see you at my new site! If you choose not to join me as I continue my homesteading adventure, I want to thank you for reading and your comments!IMG_5580

2 thoughts on “The Blog is Moving!

  1. Congratulations! I am in awe at your courage, pluck and stamina and am enjoying feeling inspired bt your posts! And I have a yard that leaves me gerling overwhelmed betwwen what I see and what I want to see. Rave on. 🙂

  2. Well done. I am, however confused as to why this post shows up on my phone but not my desktop machine.

    I made a response on your post about the irrigation. Actually I had to do it twice because it didn’t like me! Lol! B-)

    Not to worry, it’s posted now. Will wait and see if the new post appears here, the irrigation one did.

Comments are closed.